We are honoured to have interesting guest speakers volunteer their time to attend our monthly club dinner meetings, presenting on a vast range of engaging topics.

If you are interested in being a guest speaker at one of our meetings, please contact us.

  • Headspace Adelaide (Claire Coleman)
  • Mama Magadalane Scholarship (Magadalane Yel & Joseph Mawien)
  • SAHMRI (Prof Lisa Butler, PhD Student An Dieu Trang Nguyen & Stacie Walker)
  • Red Cross LifeBlood (Andrew Chadwick)
  • Country Fire Brigade (Haydn McComas)
  • Special Olympics (Jehad Rasheed)
  • Roger Rasheed Sports Foundation (Roger Rasheed)
  • Defence & Veterans Legal Service (Gabrielle & Michael)
  • Beyond Blue (Michael Brooks)
  • Angel Flight (John Chambers)
  • Author of “From Hero to Zero” (Capt. Rod Lovell)
  • Little Heroes Foundation (Chris McDermott)
  • Story Dogs (Sandra & Trixie)
  • Southern Launch (Andrew Curran)
  • Volunteering SA & NT (Joni Cottrell)
  • Disaster Relief & Australian Lions Childhood Cancer Research Foundation (Sandy Royal)
  • Ronald McDonald House Charities (Amelia Kettle)
  • Backpacks 4 SA Kids (Rachael Zaltron, founder)
  • Annesley Junior School (Luke Ritchie, Principal)
  • SAHMRI (Associate Professor Lisa Butler & Honours Student Joshua Hodgson)
  • Australian Lions Hearing Dogs (David Horne & Wynne)
  • Human & Hope (Sally Hetherington OAM)
  • CFS – Hermitage Brigade (Haydn McComas)
  • Herd of Hope (Megan McLoughlin)
  • Hutt Street Centre (Brenda McCulloch)
  • Techspace Learning (Don Eickhoff & Sebastian Thompson)
  • Lions District 201C1 District Governor (Kevin Masters)
  • Presentation about “SA Firsts” (Glen Woodward)
  • Can:Do Group (Megan Marotti)
  • The Lord Mayor of Adelaide (Sandy Verschoor)
  • Adelaide Magician & Entertainer (Steve Presto)
  • North Adelaide Roosters Football Team (Darryl Wintle)
  • Second Chances SA (Helen Glanville)
  • Citizen Advocacy SA (Jo Chrisophersen & Rosey Olbrycht)
  • Lions District 201C1 District Governor (Phil Bowman)
  • 201C1 Zone 2 Chairman (Evelyn Chefalachis)
  • Lions District 201C1 2nd Vice District Governor (Tony Pederick OAM)
  • Paralympian (Libby Kosmala OAM)
  • A Kaurna Guide (Tamaru)
  • The Lord Mayor of Adelaide (Martin Haese)
  • Luke McLean from MyndShyft (Entrepreneur a& Mental Health Ambassador)
  • 2017 Adelaide Young Citizen of the Year (Todd Sloan)
  • Motivate Kids (Rochelle Mutton – Occupational Therapist)
  • AudioClinic (Clinton Nottingham – Clinician)
  • Angel Flight (Owen Crees)
  • Kids Arthritis (Sarah Hammond)
  • Donor Families SA
  • SANDS (Rob Constance)
  • Past Ambassador for Lebanon (Faris Eid)
  • Lisa Butler (SAHMRI Tour)
  • C1 District Governor (Megan Butler)
  • Adelaide’s Underground Tunnels (Graeme Fanning)
  • Presentation on Africa (David Parker)
  • The Royal Flying Doctors (Ross Curtis)
  • Presentation on Mongolia (Hannah Bateman)
  • Kickstart for Kids (Ian Steel)
  • Craniofacial Australia (Bronwyn Chant)
  • Down Syndrome SA (Maureen Lawlor & Kyle)
  • Don’t Take The Mick (Rebecca Wright)
  • Presentation on The Middle East (Ray Najar)
  • CARA (Hannah)
  • “Tools Down” (Kate Russell)
  • Team OMS (Paul & Anthony)
  • Adelaide City Council Lord Mayor (Martin Haese)
  • Caravan Service Centre (Mike Griggs)
  • Clarity Massage & Wellness Centre (Sarah Watson)
  • Asthma SA (David Bedson)
  • Presentation on Feng Shui (Carolyn Mounce)
  • Heart Kids SA (Erin)
  • Down Syndrome SA (Maureen Lawlor)
  • Presentation on the future of SA and nuclear waste (Ray Najar)
  • Eye Bank of SA (Stephen Pullbrook)
  • Bully Zero Australia Foundation (Julie Clifton)
  • Cruise Focus (Arlene Mack)
  • Communications & The City of Adelaide Clipper (Richard Venus)
  • Fred’s Van (Teresa Branch)
  • Hutt Street Centre (Ian)
  • Empathy Not Sympathy (Stephen Cain)
  • Governor of SA (Rear Admiral Kevin Scarce)
  • Starlight Foundation (Lynda)
  • OurSA (Marc Colquhoun)
  • Tough Love (Helen)
  • Eye Health Presentation (Mark Wojt from Eyes & Vision)
  • White Lions (Bruce aBeckett)
  • SA Police Commissioner (Gary Burns)
  • Blind Sporting Council (Matthew Carey)
  • Bendigo Bank (Mike Clutterham)
  • Australian Lions Children’s Mobility Foundation (Ray Dix)
  • Margaret Philpott
  • The South African World Bicycle Rider (Garth Lezard)
  • Carly Ryan Foundation (Sonya Ryan)